The soundtrack is a cross-section of the scores for the four episodes "Feuertaufe", "Schiffbruch", "Land unter" and "Familienbande" of the popular ZDF series Ella Schön and works with different musical themes for the characters. For all the conflicts the films tell, the music always tries to emphasize the warm-hearted and humorous aspect. Also part of the score are songs composed for the film.
Franziska May (composition, vocals, keys, synths, violins, mallets), Enrico Antico (ukulele, acoustic guitar, mandolin), Johannes Hammerschmidt (acoustic guitar, telecaster, classical guitar, mandolin, electric bass, double bass, acoustic bass), Manfred Faust - music mix "Feuertaufe" and "Schiffbruch", Johannes Hammerschmidt - music mix "Land unter" and "Familienbande".

Biography Franziska May

Her musical education began at the age of five, composing songs in her youth. Already during her studies (University of Arts Berlin/HU Berlin) she was engaged as a musician in theater projects (Deutsches Theater Berlin), bands and ensembles and performed with her own songs. In 2016 followed the study of composition (Film Music) at the Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf.
She composes and produces music for film and television, including several parts for the popular ZDF series Ella Schön (ZDF/Dreamtool), as well as for the drama series Liebe.Jetzt (ZDF/ Studio Zentral). The film Trading Happiness (D: Duc Ngo Ngoc) won the audience award at the Max Ophüls Film Festival in 2020. Other film projects were The Blunder of Love (D: Rocco Di Mento) and A Day's Work (D: Max Kerkhoff). Franziska lives and works in Berlin.

Discography: Music by Franziska May 1